Langara College values its employees and strives to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally. Take a browse through our HR Site to learn more about the many benefits of working with us.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career at Langara. Please visit our Employment Opportunities page to learn more about our current openings.

*Winter break College closure is inclusive of all dates between the closure date and date of re-opening, listed in italic.


Want to stay up to date with the latest HR communications? Our team is committed to keeping employees informed through our biweekly HR Updates. Please contact hrupdate@langara.bc.ca if you would like to be added to the list. To view past communications, please visit our HR Updates Archive.


Department Office Hours and Directory

Location: Building B, Room 201

Mailing Address:
Human Resources Department
Langara College
100 West 49th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Fax: (604) 323-5622

Office Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

NameEmailPhone
Employment Opportunities employment@langara.bc.ca
HR Updates hrupdate@langara.bc.ca
Wellness Promotion wellness@langara.bc.ca (604) 323-5638
Dawn Palmer
Associate Vice-President, HR
dpalmer@langara.bc.ca (604) 323-5620
Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant
mkuramoto@langara.bc.ca (604) 323-5629
Patricia Wong
HR Consultant

pwong@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5623
Wendy Ly
HR Consultant
wly@langara.bc.ca (604) 323-5520
Eva Cheung
HR Business Analyst

echeung@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5935

Kristen Wilson
Coordinator, Communications and Engagement
kristenwilson@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5621

Ashley Lee

Coordinator, Workplace Reintegration and Attendance Promotion (WRAP)

ashleylee@langara.bc.ca (604) 323-5173
Sylvia Gara

HR Associate

sgara@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5890
Kelvin Chan
HR Associate

kchan@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5411
Kristen Vincent
HR Associate

kvincent@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5638

Jackie Scheepbouwer
HR Assistant

jscheepbouwer@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5324