Langara College values its employees and strives to offer an inspiring work environment that encourages employees to reach their potential, both personally and professionally.  Take a browse through our HR Site to learn more about the many benefits of working with us.

We encourage all qualified individuals to pursue a career at Langara.  Please visit our Employment Opportunities page to learn more about our current openings.

Want to stay up to date with the latest HR communications?  Our team is committed to keeping employees informed through our biweekly HR Updates. Please contact hrupdate@langara.bc.ca if you would like to be added to the list.  To view past communications, please visit our HR Updates Archive.


Department Office Hours and Directory

Location:  Building B, Room 201

Mailing Address: 
Human Resources Department
Langara College 
100 West 49th Avenue  
Vancouver, BC V5Y 2Z6

Fax:  (604) 323-5622

Office Hours:  Monday to Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

Name

Email

Phone

Employment Opportunities

HR Updates

Wellness Promotion

employment@langara.bc.ca

hrupdate@langara.bc.ca

wellness@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5638

Dawn Palmer
Associate Vice-President, HR 

dpalmer@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5620

Kristen Wilson
Administrative Coordinator, HR

kristenwilson@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5621

Dianne Richards
Director, Labour Relations and Human Rights

drichards@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5618

Michelle Kuramoto
HR Consultant

mkuramoto@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5629

Wendy Ly
HR Consultant

wly@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5520

Patricia Wong
HR Consultant

pwong@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5623

Nikki Hansen
HR Business Analyst

nhansen@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5935

Ashley Lee

HR Associate

ashleylee@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5411

Kelvin Chan
HR Associate

kchan@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5890

Jackie Scheepbouwer
HR Assistant

jscheepbouwer@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5324

Kristen Taylor

HR Services Clerk

ktaylor@langara.bc.ca

(604) 323-5638